add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

Did I pick the wrong major?

Jrpg_Guy
  • 6 months ago

So I went to school for business management. I graduated late but I at least graduated. I went into the major because I wanted to earn a lot of money and wanted to manage something. I grew up with games like roller coaster tycoon and locomotion and managing businesses appealed to me.

But now I'm working a terrible low paying job after graduating a year ago. Living situation isn't the best either. I'm applying to other places with little luck. I'm starting to think that I should've tried something in the medical field or tech related. The only thing keeping me from those fields were the difficulty.

On top of that all you need to start a business is a permit and maybe a business account. I want to obtain both but they cost money. What are your thoughts? I know it's too late but should I have used that college money and gone into business?

Comments

• 6 months ago
  • 3 points