add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube

Over Clocking

I3illyI3adaz

8 months ago

Im in real need of some help. Im new to pc. I Built my first pc about a month ago. Now i wanna take it step further. I really wanna overclock this thing and see where i can push it to. i have a Ryzen 5 2600 on a strix x 470-f motherboard with a strix rtx 2060 psu evga 650 cpu is cooled by aio cooler. 16gb 3200hz ram. Im looking for some one on one help if there is anyone out there wiling to help me learn more about over clocking i would really appreciate it.

Comments

• 8 months ago
  • 2 points

I would say if you want have an easier experience as a first time overclocker, look into ryzen master software. It can help you determine your stable overclock than when you think you finally have it narrowed down, you can modify the bios to make it permanent. Nice system, hope you get good clocks

Of course youtube, be your friend. They have videos all over.

• 8 months ago
  • 1 point

Thanx. Ive been watching diff vids and such. Just have some issues understanding some of the voltage stuff and maybe because things are worded diff from videos then they are on my motherboard. I did find a video that showed me how to do an automatic over clock and it boosted up to 4.0hz but when I do a bench mark test the scores seem very low?

• 8 months ago
  • 1 point