add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up authorcheckmark clipboard combo comment delete discord dots drag-handle dropdown-arrow errorfacebook history inbox instagram issuelink lock markup-bbcode markup-html markup-pcpp markup-cyclingbuilder markup-plain-text markup-reddit menu pin radio-button save search settings share star-empty star-full star-half switch successtag twitch twitter user warningwattage weight youtube
jamesxali

11 months ago

So my friend has requisitioned me to help him build a new computer for gaming, just gaming. He wants to stay around 1500 bucks with a white and blue color scheme. He;'s also partial to RGB, and wants his case to be illuminated and lively. He wants to game at 1080p with over 100 fps, so we'll need to find him a 144 hz monitor that is to be included in the final price.

This is what i have so far. I AM BY NO MEANS AN EXPERT. Please, if you see something not right, let me know and also give me your recommendations on what you'd do different. Let's have a good conversation and get my buddy a really good computer!

https://pcpartpicker.com/list/CGXPLJ

Comments

• 11 months ago
  • 1 point

I think the build looks great mate! I would consider throwing in some sleeved extension cables to complete the look.

https://smile.amazon.com/upHere-Sleeve-Extension-Extra-Sleeved-PIN-Blue/dp/B071LRCGYB/ref=sr_1_4?ie=UTF8&qid=1543114025&sr=8-4&keywords=power+supply+cable+extension+blue

• 11 months ago
  • 1 point

I would maybe want to do that especially considering how cheap they are, but the PSU is semi modular, and the 2 largest cables are non removable from the PSU. If i had went with a fully modular power supply, I would probably pick this up.

• 11 months ago
  • 1 point

they are extensions so they go on the existing cables. It's a great way to make the system look nice without having to spend a ton on custom cables

• 11 months ago
  • 1 point